yikes I’ve entered a half marathon!

I got it booked quick as a flash before I bottled out!

But hey, wrap your eyeballs around this hill, a worn out mumma could conk out up there!

If I could roll down it would be kinda fun, but I’m guessing it’s not allowed.

So far I’ve clocked up 195K , and now I just need to master the art of not falling flat on my face!

I fell for a third time yesterday when I pretty gracefully nose-dived into the road. Lucky for me no injuries, just a huge bruise and heaps of blood. (don’t worry I am so milking this at home right now!)

One things for sure I’m gonna be heading over to the gorgeous Oh Lidia for her delicious smoothie breakfast recipes, and heaps of other yummy stuff to keep me going.

So there we are guys, let’s see if I can shrink this mummas rhino butt for good!

51 thoughts on “yikes I’ve entered a half marathon!

  1. Yay! You go girl! I wish you really could head over to my place for some grub, I would make sure you are well-fed and ready for your marathon! Good and healthy foods. None of that chocolatey stuff or cheese-laden pasta for you… well, maybe just a little! Good luck Teresa! And thanks for the shout-out!!

  2. YAY! 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS Teresa !!! 196K already! you are amazing! just be careful not falling on your face again OK 😉 I’m sure you will do great time on your half marathon! can’t wait to hear all about it! good luck again my friend!

  3. Oh man, I don’t know what to say. I guess I should say congratulations and good luck but I’m really thinking “are you nuts?” All those cool crafty things you do make me totally jealous. This adventure, no way. Go for it and I’ll sit here on my big fat butt to keep some karmic balance in the universe.

  4. Well done on entering it that’s fab you will absolutely kill it!

    Hope the pain from the falls aren’t too bad!
    x

Spill the beans!

