Why can’t I keep up with this blog?

As usual I fell of the blogging radar yet again! How is that possible and what is wrong with me, and why can’t I keep up with this blog? answers on a postcard pretty please!

I was just thinking, that I might chuck the towel in, but after reading some lovely messages from my gorgeous bloggin pals, I thought com on girlie get on it, so here I am yet again!

So grab a cuppa and I’ll fill you in on all the goss!

Yay, mumma poppit is still running and training for my half marathon in october! Ok so there was just one teeny mistake when I got some new barefoot running shoes. They were so gorgeous (deep coral) and having a blonde moment I pedicured my feet before wearing them (well I wasn’t having dirty feet in my new trainers now was I!). This was not good and resulted in huge open blood blisters on the arch of my feet,  ouch!

I did also find myself entering the ballot for next years London marathon! I kinda got caught up in the hype, but also hubby and the kids laughed so much it made me enter, and I’ve decided to do one next year anyways!

DSC_0613In other news, I did do a craft fair, with my gorgeous sis in law. We had such great fun we are thinking about going into business together and I’m really excited. I’ve also decided to set up a shop online selling crochet and vintage goods, I just need to come up with a name, any ideas?

love n hugs Teresa♥

46 thoughts on “Why can’t I keep up with this blog?

  1. I think tis the season to dial back blogging. The sun is shining. The birds are singing. Nature wants to have a spring fling with us, and so we abandon the computers for the outdoors. As it should be. Nice to catch up though! Jane

  2. Life gets in the way, we all certainly understand that. I’ll tell you why you all see so much blogging from me: it’s May in Iowa and we have a foot of snow!!!! I have nothing else to do-HA HA! Keep up when you can and we will all certainly read you when you post. XO!

  3. Hi, I’ve been sick this week and also felt like I’ve dropped the ball. Your post just comes across as so honest and full of living and so many things happening…. Don’t beat yourself up about that, it’s great and makes for a more interesting blog in the long run 🙂

  4. Proud of you Teresa for going after you love! so happy to hear happy news from you! 🙂 as for your blog, hey your full life needs to be lived first, I will wait for your next entry my friend! 🙂

  5. WAHOOOOOOOOO awesome news!!! Good for you, just do it and ENJOY it…your bubbly, lively and generous spirit (yes, I can feel it our here in Blogland) will make you guys a huge success ❤

  6. Think of a journal for you and your life, it doesn’t matter how often you post. Im sure we will enjoy your commentary whenever you have something to say, you’ve made me smile on several occasions keep it up even if its only now and again. 🙂

  7. Running a marathon and starting a business. You make me want to stop blogging and sit in a dark room with a cold cloth on my head and just rest. I can see why you might not have time to blog!

  8. Holy macaroni!!! That is amazing…a marathon, a craft fair and a shop online! I knew you were a go-getter from the moment I laid eyes on you! You are doing great stuff with your life!! Don’t worry about the blogging…just check in occasionally and give us updates…I’ll be thinking about you!

  9. I think we all know how it is to feel behind when it comes to write to the blog! Why not make some posts in advance when you have the time, WordPress is ready for it, you only need to choose a date for when you want it to be public. 🙂

  10. I’ve been thinking about taking some time out to have a bit of space. I think it’s all about balance and you’re finding ways of balancing new and existing interests which is brilliant. Anyway, it’s what matters to you that’s most important, sometimes space gives us that chance to work out what’s what. I love your idea of selling the goodies you make-hope that one works out for you.

Spill the beans!

